Kumawood movie ‘Heroes of Africa Tetteh Quarshie’ wins Best Film at the 2020 BlackStar International Film Festival

The winners of the 2020 edition of Black Star International Film Festival have been announced.

Kumawood movie ‘Heroes of Africa Tetteh Quarshie’ won the Best Film.

Below is the full list of winners:

Best Feature Film – Lost In Time by Peter Kawa

Best Student Film – Beneath The Surface

Best Documentary – TWOUB MANTAL – Jean- Rene Pierre (Haiti)

Best Animated Film – Jumbie Kids – Verna Corbin (USA)

Best Women In Film – Walking With Shadows – Aoife O’Kelly (UK-Nigeria)

Africa Rising- The Star Boy – Emelie Exton (UK)

Odehye3 – Heroes Of Africa – Frank Gharbin (Ghana)

Best Short Film – The Therapist – KANSO OGBOLU (Nigeria)

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *